Catching Up

credit to depsycho at Deviant Art (chained heart)

I’d like to be chased

by the one

know what it feels like

to be caught

captured

engulfed in the madness

that is love.

I’d like to be pursued

relentlessly

bounty hunter

price tag on my ass

worth the exhaustion

chased.

I’d like to be ensnared

tangled

breathless in my attempt to escape

resigned to stay

trapped.

I’d like to be enslaved

shackled

willingly committed

to unwilling moments

imprisoned.

By love

Leave a Reply

