Duality

He who wants to be with me

Has to respect I

Has to be prepared

For a wild and crazy ride

He who wants to be with me

Has to love my wild child moments

Appreciate my universal orbit

My space

Has to appreciate head scarves and bare faces

Has to be prepared

For my executive decisions

Briefcases and spectacles

Fingers pointing giving directives

My 9 to 5 grind

My hustle

Has to be prepared

For my conscious version of crazy

Awareness of who I been being

Yes bitch, who I “been being”

Smokeless smoking

Lobbing spoken words

Pen to paper moments

Shutting down in bookstore corners

Has to be hungry

For mental relations

Physically blowing you

And your mind

Hyper and Super

All of these things and

Layers of me

He needs to be prepared

Not scared

Prepared

 

Leave a Reply

