Understood

I finally get it
He doesn’t understand
And he wasn’t meant to
He has a firm hand
Used to curb contradictions
And I…I am contradictory

He is winter days
Cold, bitter blowing winds
Chafing my ass…yes, my ass
Opening his mouth to say the things
i wish he wouldn’t….he is a man
Direct without direction

I am summer days
waking on cloudless mornings
unable to hide from the heat of my own anger
Storm clouds breaking
Thunderbolt words aimed…at you

I get it…I finally get it
Woman I am
Man you are

© Stephanie Bryant and Mental Motivation, 2010-2012.

Leave a Reply

