He Who Found Me

He is
my love
he keeps my secrets
privately holds my confidences
close to his heart
reassured me with his own moments of vulnerability
lets me in
even when I think I want to be shut out

He is
strong enough to take life’s weight for two
allow me to be paper-thin
teaching me to brace for the storms
while placing an umbrella overhead

He is
tough love
making me face the truths that I would avoid
confronting my behaviors
fatherly, nurturing, loving, but my lover
everything I need to rise above

He is
meant for me
unapologetically.

Leave a Reply

