Saying Yes

I respond to you in poetry
Straight talk is never enough
You evoke flowery prose and Barrett Browning tones

I emote in Haiku
Choppy sentences
as you lace kisses along my neck
A polysyllabic puzzle
Loud and clear in your ears
Nonsensical to others

My replies are sent in melodies
symphonic tones
Pure harmonies
no autotune necessary

I was an aria
longing to be a duet
your bass compelled me
adding flavor
isaac and barry
becoming il sole mio

We are moving in the positive
singing in major keys
saying yes

Leave a Reply

