Dear Scorpio (or Lovers Quarrel Pt.I)

I love you. 
I can’t stand this. 
I don’t want to fight. 
I want to survive this.  
I don’t want to bicker. 
I am afraid to be silent.  
I don’t want to “feel” neglected. 
I want to be protected.
I want to be self-sufficient.
I want to need you. 
I don’t want to feel.
I don’t want to be cold. 
I want to find middle ground. 
I want you to see things my way.
I want to go to the ends of the earth with you. 
I often see this as the end of the road.
I don’t want you to hang up. 
I want to communicate. 
I don’t want to text. 
I don’t want to be on the backburner. 
I want to be in the front of your mind. 
I don’t want to stand back and get less. 
I don’t want to be a part of the interference in your life. 
I want to be more than a footnote. 
I want more than “maybe” “I’ll try” “I might”. 
I overcompensate.
I am undervalued.
I want to understand your limitations. 
I want limitless. 
I want to respect your boundaries. 
I want to live outside the box. 
I want normal. 
I want you to want me….all of the time. 
I want to walk away. 

But…I love you.

Leave a Reply

