After thoughts

Woke up this morning your voice in my head
Things I heard you say
inspired me to pick up pen and paper
author words that I could not speak

Pushed back the sheets to the rhythm of nature’s melody
Ran my hands down the line of my hips
vivid recall of a touch that caused mental frenzy

Greeted the sunrise with you the only thought in my mind
Leaned back, pushed my chin toward the glow
warmth kissing my neck
another reminder of a feeling I long to recapture

Inhaled the fresh morning air
Breathed in the memory of your essence
the taste of your nectar sweet on my tongue

Prepared to face a new day
Stepped into silken garments that pressed against my skin
bringing to mind a million “coulda, woulda, shoulda” moments
at the apex of my thighs.

I woke up this morning
Pushed back the sheets
Greeted the sunrise
Inhaled the fresh morning air
Prepared to face  a new day
and felt like every moment was about you.

Leave a Reply

