Awakening

Woke up this morning your voice in my head
words I heard you say
inspired me to pick up pen and paper
author words I could not speak

Greeted the sunrise your words on my mind
Leaned back, pushed my chin toward the glow
warmth kissing my neck
another reminder of a feeling I long to recapture

Pushed back the sheets to the rhythm of nature’s melody
Ran my hands down the line of my hips
Vivid recall of a touch that caused mental frenzy

Inhaled the fresh morning air
and breathed in the memory of your essence
the taste of your nectar sweet on my tongue

Prepared to face a new day
stepped into silken garments that pressed against my skin
Inspired a million woulda, shoulda, coulda’s at the apex of my thighs

I woke up this morning
Pushed back the sheets
Greeted the sunrise
Inhaled the fresh morning air
Prepared to face a new day
and felt like every moment was about you

Leave a Reply

